Axis Bank Freecharge
Axis Bank · Checked 2026-10-09
Axis Bank Freecharge is a paid card focused on shopping rewards, online spending and reward points, charging ₹250 annually before GST.
CardIQ editorial view
Our take
Axis Bank Freecharge is a paid card focused on shopping rewards, online spending and reward points, charging ₹250 annually before GST.
Who it suits
- People who prioritise shopping rewards.
- People who prioritise online spending.
- People whose normal usage can recover the annual fee through relevant benefits.
Key strengths
- Monthly spend milestones earn up to 350 EDGE REWARD points.
- Spend ₹2,000–₹4,999 in a month for 100 milestone points; ₹5,000 or more earns 350 milestone points.
- First-year annual fee is nil; the renewal fee starts from year two. Base reward denomination is not specified on the checked product page.
Trade-offs to understand
- Invite-only: available to eligible customers shown an invitation in the Freecharge app.
- The ₹250 annual fee plus GST needs to be justified by benefits you will actually use.
CardIQ verdict
It deserves a place on the shortlist when your normal spending makes monthly spend milestones earn up to 350 edge reward points valuable enough to clear the fee. Factor in this condition: Invite-only: available to eligible customers shown an invitation in the Freecharge app.
Compare before deciding
- AU XCITE — A lower-fee way to compare similar strengths in shopping rewards and reward points.
- AU Altura+ — A higher-fee option to compare for broader benefits around shopping rewards and reward points.
This CardIQ editorial assessment is maintained separately from issuer facts and commercial links. CardIQ may earn a commission from some applications. Verify current terms before applying.
Benefits, limits and conditions
- Invite-only: available to eligible customers shown an invitation in the Freecharge app.
- Spend ₹2,000–₹4,999 in a month for 100 milestone points; ₹5,000 or more earns 350 milestone points.
- First-year annual fee is nil; the renewal fee starts from year two. Base reward denomination is not specified on the checked product page.